HIGH-POINT RACES

AOCYC awards a trophy for Dana Point Harbor and a trophy for Newport Harbor.

Award criteria is based on the High-Point scoring system where points are awarded to boats based on their finish positions in each of the identified High Point races in their harbor. There are no throw out races.

Newport Harbor

Date Event Class Host
Feb 20 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Feb 21 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Jun 19 Sat Around the Oil Islands #1 PHRF BCYC
Sep 12 Sun Wild Sailing Regatta #1 PHRF BCYC
Nov 7 Sun Sunkist Series (1/4)/CHOC Regatta PHRF BYC

Dana Point

Date Event Class Host
Feb 13 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Feb 14 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Mar 20 Sat Dana Point Spring Series # 4 PHRF/Non-Spin/ORCA DPYC
Jun 11 Fri DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 12 Sat DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 13 Sun DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Sep 4 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point (with SYC and DWYC) PHRF/ORCA/Double-handed/All Women/Non-Spin SYCLB/DPYC/DWYC
Sep 11 Sat Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/Non-Spin DPYC
Sep 11 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point Race PHRF/ORCA/Double-handed/Women crew/ Non -Spin DPYC/SYC/DWYC
Sep 12 Sun Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/Non-Spin DPYC