HIGH-POINT RACES

AOCYC awards a trophy for Dana Point Harbor and a trophy for Newport Harbor.

Award criteria is based on the High-Point scoring system where points are awarded to boats based on their finish positions in each of the identified High Point races in their harbor. There are no throw out races.

Newport Harbor

Date Event Class Host
Feb 15 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Feb 16 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Jun 13 Sat Around the Oil Islands #1 PHRF BCYC
Aug 9 Sun Leukemia Cup Farr 40/PHRF BCYC
Sep 13 Sun Wild Sailing Regatta #1 PHRF BCYC
Nov 8 Sun Sunkist Series (1/4)/CHOC Regatta PHRF BYC

Dana Point

Date Event Class Host
Feb 8 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Feb 9 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Feb 15 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/OD DPYC
Feb 16 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/OD DPYC
Mar 21 Sat Dana Point Spring Series # 4 PHRF/Non-spin DPYC
Jun 5 Fri DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 6 Sat DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 7 Sun DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Sep 5 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point Race PHRF/ORCA/Double-handed/Women crew/ Non -Spin DPYC/SYC/DWYC
Sep 5 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point PHRF/ORCA/Double-handed/All Women/Non-Spin SYCLB/DPYC/DWYC
Sep 12 Sat Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/Non-spin DPYC
Sep 13 Sun Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/Non-Spin DPYC
Oct 3 Sat Dana Point Fall Series #3 & #4 (Doheny) PHRF/Non-Spin DPYC