2022

AOCYC awards a trophy for Dana Point Harbor and a trophy for Newport Harbor.

Award criteria is based on the High-Point scoring system where points are awarded to boats based on their finish positions in each of the identified High Point races in their harbor. There are no throw out races.

Newport Harbor

Date Event Class Host
Feb 19 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Feb 20 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Jun 18 Sat Windward-Leeward Series #1 PHRF BCYC
Sep 11 Sun Wild Sailing Regatta #1 PHRF BCYC
Oct 1 Sat Charity Regatta PHRF BCYC
Nov 6 Sun Sunkist Series (1/4)/CHOC Regatta PHRF BYC

Dana Point

Date Event Class Host
Jan 15 Sat Frosty Deck Regatta PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Feb 12 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Feb 13 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Feb 19 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DPYC PHRF DPYC
Feb 20 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DPYC PHRF/RS Tera DPYC
Mar 5 Sat Dana Point Spring Series # 1 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Mar 26 Sat Dana Point Series #2 & #3 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
May 7 Sat Dana Point Spring Series # 4 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
May 28 Sat Around Catalina Island Race PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC/CBYC
May 29 Sun Around Catalina Island Race PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC/CBYC
Jun 3 Fri DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 4 Sat DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 5 Sun DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 18 Sat Dana Point Spring Series # 5 & #6 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Jul 23 Sat Dana Point Series #7 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Sep 3 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin SYCLB/DPYC/DWYC
Sep 10 Sat Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Sep 10 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point Race PHRF/ORCA/Double-handed/Women crew/ Non -Spin DPYC/SYC/DWYC
Sep 11 Sun Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC